Lee Valley VeloPark Abercrombie Road,

Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park,

London, E20 3AB

Friday 18 April 2014

Organised and Promoted on behalf of The SOUTHERN COUNTIES CYCLING UNION

The title ‘The Good Friday Meeting’, ‘SCCU Good Friday Meeting’, ‘Herne Hill Good Friday Meeting’ , The Good Friday Meeting - Herne Hill’and any derivations thereof are the property of the SCCU.

Commercial Rights to the Meeting remain the property of the SCCU at all times and cannot be assigned by or implied to be owned by any other body or person without the written consent of the SCCU. This includes advertising and trading rights at or during the Meeting.








Bristow Events HOME  

What is SCCU



(White Hope Sprint Trophy)

This trophy is awarded to the winner of the White Hope Sprint for up and coming young sprinters.  The race was first held in 1948 but the trophy was only introduced in 1959 following the tragic death of the popular Australian sprinter Russell Mockridge who had been a regular competitor at the meeting

Previous Winners

1948  John Dennis

1949  Paddy Bowes

1950  Jack Tighe

1951  Lloyd Binch

1952  S. Gray

1953  Ken Lowe

1954  Dave Handley

1955  Karl Barton

1956  No Event

1957  R. Birkett

1958  D. Skene

1959  Chris Church

1960  Geoff Jaques

1961  Dave Russell

1961  Ian Alsop

1963  Gordon Smith

1964  Fred Booker

1965  Reg Barnett

1966  Ron Keeble

1967  John Rhead

1968  Dave Rowe

1969  Geoff Lazell

1970  Peter Humphries

1971  P. Wright

1972  Steve Heffernan

1973  Russell Snowdon

1974  Maurice Burton

1975  Keith Penfold

1976  Trevor Gadd

1977  Paul Swinnerton

1978  Russell Williams

1979  Paul Sydenham

1980  Gary Sadler

1981  Piers Hewitt

1982  Gary Coltman

1983  Jon Walshaw

1984  Chris Pyatt

1985  Stewart Brydon

1986  Chris Ransome

1987  Mark Beevers

1988  Jon Rider

1989  Adrian Hawkins

1990  Meeting rained off

1991  Meeting not held due to re-surfacing

1992  Meeting not held due to re-surfacing

1993  Craig Percival

1994  Nick Laughton

1995  Alwyn McMath

1996  James Taylor

1997  Steve Kennedy

1998  Andy Slater

1999  Richard Strawford

2000  Robin Thompson

2001  Dave Heald

2002  Jamie Staff

2003  Matthew Crampton

2004  Meeting not held

2005  Rhys Thomas

2006  Christian Lyte

2007  Anthony Gill

2008  Luc Jones

2009  Meeting rained off

2010  Meeting rained off

2011  Matthew  Rotherham

2012  Barnaby Swinnerton

2013  Sean Mayer

2014   Joseph Truman